Windy Monday

These were taken on Monday 11 May.  It was really a miserable day.  Here in western NY we experienced three seasons in one day.  Living here in WNY, periodically we are blessed with those days.  It started out with a spot of rain, cleared up and was beautiful and warm, but then around 4ish, it became overcast and it cooled way down and became windy, and then that night it dipped down to the low 40s.  It was not an ideal day to take pictures because it was incredibly windy nor was it a good day to go kayaking because of the wind too.

However, I think I discovered my problem with why my pictures are not coming out well.  I do not have the correct ISO settings on my camera.  I do have a manual and automatic modes.  I do not have the knowledge to adjust the ISO settings myself, so I will have to do some research on that to figure out how to work it.  But in the meantime, I am going to mess around with the manual ISO setting on my camera and see how it goes.  The last few pictures were taken with my camera on the manual ISO setting.  

Does anyone have any experience or tips/hints or advice with working with ISO settings that could help me out?  I would appreciate any help.  Leave me a comment below.  Thanks!

 

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Windy Monday

  1. I love these photos. I think they’re so in tune with the season. These overcast days, that even we’re experiencing here in Canada, are awesome. For me, at least, they’re creative gold for writing!

Leave a Reply

